Dedicated to the support of the Ludington State Park!

For a complete listing of the 2022 LSP entertainment series

sponsored by FLSP click here

Upcoming Events

    • Sunday, December 18, 2022
    • 2:00 PM
    • Starting from the Warming Shelter

    FLSP is coordinating monthly guided hikes the third Sunday of each month beginning at 2 p.m. from the Warming Shelter. Each hike will be led by two volunteer hike leaders and will cover different areas of the park. You do not have to be an experienced hiker to participate since hiking pace and length will vary depending on the interest of the participants. 

    For more information contact FLSP Vice President, Gary Hearing, Hike Coordinator via email.

    • Saturday, January 07, 2023
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Ludington State Park Warming Shelter

    Hike a lantern-lit trail through a portion of the Ludington State Park including a stop at a campfire at the amphitheater where hot chocolate and marshmallow roasting is available.  If conditions allow, about 40 pairs of snowshoes are available to borrow at no cost.  FLSP volunteers can help people new to snowshoeing strap them on.  If there isn't sufficient snow, the hikes are by foot and still present a nice way to enjoy the park on a winter's evening.  The lighted trail begins at the Warming Shelter, located next to the parking lot at the end of State Highway M-116.  There is no charge to participate in the guided snowshoe hikes, but a Recreation Passport is required for vehicle entry to Ludington State Park. 

    • Saturday, January 21, 2023
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Ludington State Park Warming Shelter

    Hike a lantern-lit trail through a portion of the Ludington State Park including a stop at a campfire at the amphitheater where hot chocolate and marshmallow roasting is available.  If conditions allow, about 40 pairs of snowshoes are available to borrow at no cost.  FLSP volunteers can help people new to snowshoeing strap them on.  If there isn't sufficient snow, the hikes are by foot and still present a nice way to enjoy the park on a winter's evening.  The lighted trail begins at the Warming Shelter, located next to the parking lot at the end of State Highway M-116.  There is no charge to participate in the guided snowshoe hikes, but a Recreation Passport is required for vehicle entry to Ludington State Park. 

    • Saturday, February 04, 2023
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Ludington State Park Warming Shelter

    Hike a lantern-lit trail through a portion of the Ludington State Park including a stop at a campfire at the amphitheater where hot chocolate and marshmallow roasting is available.  If conditions allow, about 40 pairs of snowshoes are available to borrow at no cost.  FLSP volunteers can help people new to snowshoeing strap them on.  If there isn't sufficient snow, the hikes are by foot and still present a nice way to enjoy the park on a winter's evening.  The lighted trail begins at the Warming Shelter, located next to the parking lot at the end of State Highway M-116.  There is no charge to participate in the guided snowshoe hikes, but a Recreation Passport is required for vehicle entry to Ludington State Park. 

    • Saturday, February 18, 2023
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Ludington State Park Warming Shelter

    Hike a lantern-lit trail through a portion of the Ludington State Park including a stop at a campfire at the amphitheater where hot chocolate and marshmallow roasting is available.  If conditions allow, about 40 pairs of snowshoes are available to borrow at no cost.  FLSP volunteers can help people new to snowshoeing strap them on.  If there isn't sufficient snow, the hikes are by foot and still present a nice way to enjoy the park on a winter's evening.  The lighted trail begins at the Warming Shelter, located next to the parking lot at the end of State Highway M-116.  There is no charge to participate in the guided snowshoe hikes, but a Recreation Passport is required for vehicle entry to Ludington State Park. 

Past Events

Sunday, November 20, 2022 FLSP Guided Hike
Sunday, October 16, 2022 FLSP Guided Hike
Saturday, October 08, 2022 Fall Festival at LSP
Sunday, September 18, 2022 FLSP Guided Hike
Saturday, September 03, 2022 Tim Grimm (mid-west historic music)
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Salt City Dixie Jazz Band
Sunday, August 21, 2022 FLSP Guided Hike
Saturday, August 20, 2022 Mike Lenich (acoustic music)
Saturday, August 13, 2022 Uneven Ground (music)
Saturday, August 06, 2022 Skipski Magic Show
Friday, August 05, 2022 Celebrating the Ludington State Park Art Exhibit
Wednesday, August 03, 2022 Chris Vallillo (Historic Folk Music)
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Birds of Prey (live bird program)
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 Adam Plomaritas (music)
Saturday, July 23, 2022 PlainJaneGlory, Boyer (singer / songwriter)
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Canopy Space (music)
Saturday, July 16, 2022 Chloe Kimes and Band (singer / songwriter)
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 Road Less Traveled (music)
Saturday, July 09, 2022 Hick's with Picks (Yooper music)
Wednesday, July 06, 2022 Lee Murdock (Great Lakes Historic Music)
Saturday, July 02, 2022 Awesome Distraction (music)
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Dave Martin and Band
Saturday, June 25, 2022 Michigan Reptiles & Amphibians
Saturday, June 25, 2022 Michigan Reptiles & Amphibians
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Birds of Prey (live bird program)
Saturday, June 18, 2022 Sheri & Wyatt Knapp (music)
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Rupert Wates (old world music)
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 State of the Ludington State Park
Saturday, February 26, 2022 Lantern Lit Snowshoe and Ski Trail Event
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Great Lakes, Past, Present, and Future
Saturday, February 05, 2022 Lantern Lit Snowshoe and Ski Trail Event
Saturday, January 29, 2022 Brrewfest 2022
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Big Sable Lighthouse History
Saturday, January 22, 2022 Lantern Lit Snowshoe and Ski Trail Event
Saturday, January 08, 2022 Lantern Lit Snowshoe and Ski Trail Event
Saturday, August 28, 2021 Michigan Reptiles & Amphibians
Saturday, August 28, 2021 Michigan Reptiles & Amphibians
Saturday, August 21, 2021 Uneven Ground (Celtic Music)
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Salt City Dixie Jazz Band
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Skipski Magic Show
Saturday, August 07, 2021 Hicks with Picks (music)
Wednesday, August 04, 2021 Chloe Kimes & Band
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 Canopy Space (music)
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Birds of Prey
Saturday, July 17, 2021 Road Less Traveled (music)
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 Mark Dvorak (music)
Saturday, July 10, 2021 Kitty Donohoe (music)
Wednesday, July 07, 2021 Awesome Distraction (music)
Saturday, July 03, 2021 Third Coast Gypsy Jazz Band
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Mike Lenich (music)
Saturday, June 26, 2021 Lee Murdock (music)
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Rupert Wates (music)
Thursday, April 29, 2021 State of the State Park
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Volunteer Opportunity - Ludington State Park Litter Pick-up
Thursday, April 08, 2021 Invasive species management in and around the Ludington State Park
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Hamlin Lake Preservation Society and the Ludington State Park
Thursday, March 11, 2021 The Sand Dunes of Ludington State Park Past, Present, Future
Thursday, February 25, 2021 Ludington State Park Photography with Team Reed
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 History of the Ludington State Park

Friends of Ludington State Park, P.O. Box 123, Ludington, MI 49431 --  Contact us via Email

For park reservations or other information check out the Ludington State Park Website.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software